Poem: In Like Lions 

You came in like lions

Acting gentle as a lamb

Blue eyes that shine brightly 

And make me not give a damn

Quietly you entered

Slowly like a storm

And in my arms I found you

Gentle, soft, and warm

Now with each passing moment

Does my mind drift to you

Everything is changing now 

Everything is new 

Your lips upon me neck 

Was how you captured me 

Just a tender touch was all

It took for me to see

That you are a quiet wonder 

And enraptured now am I

And always to be next to you 

To look into your eyes

I never thought it possible

But here again I am

You came in like lions

Acting gentle as a lamb 
©2017 James Takeo 
 

Leave a Reply

