Poem: None of You Shall Ever See


None of you shall ever see

My silent boundless ecstasy

Nor shall you experience

All my darkest tragedy

The silent moments I cannot share

The flood of feelings whilst none are there

My greatest joys at falling rain

The bright sun that illuminates my pain

The pensive thoughts that keep me apart

The beauty that flows from my heart

In all these brief times that I am alone

Such things I feel like light or as stone

The only things I know to be true 

The little bits I keep from all of you 
©2016 James Takeo

Leave a Reply

