Poem: Maybe It’s Just Me


Maybe it’s just me

That sees the beauty in the rain drops

With my ears full of Miles

And my head full of smoke
Maybe it’s just me

That watches bright light glow

Bouncing off the pavement

With each passing car
Maybe it’s just me

That is charmed by all the beauty

I see in each little moment

When no one is watching 
Maybe it’s just me 

That wants to paint the walls

Every corner, every street

Until there’s only colour
Maybe its just me

Watching dark clouds passing

Clock tower faintly glowing 

No one else is knowing
No noises do I hear

No people are there near

This beauty only witness

Or maybe it’s just me
©2016 James Takeo

Leave a Reply

