Poem: Goodbye, Mr Sunday


Good bye, Mr Sunday

No longer will you grow

Your neck has been broken

Your golden crown does not glow

Someone had decided

Your reign must come to end

Now you will be missed

By me and all my friends 

As it all begins

So must it all go

But this unfortunate circumstance

Leaves me with this woe

One day you’ll return again 

In a different time and place 

And next time I’ll ensure

That you are kept safe 

So goodbye, Mr Sunday

And thanks for being you

I await for another day

That you can grow anew 

Leave a Reply

