Poem: The More I Create, The More I Do Hate


The more I create

The more I do hate

All the things that surround me

With each brush stroke

Praise, and a joke

As I try to block out what’s around me

I hear you sneer

Makes me slightly sear

While I pretend it does not

Keep painting on

Try to act calm

But remains in the back of my thought

My back to the world

Praise and insults hurled 

Just as I dare to do as I am

You’ll not stop me now

No way and no how 

And keep doing the best as I can 
©2016 James Takeo 

Leave a Reply

