Poem: The Future is Colourful

image

My name known by many
My arms often empty
And my nights spent quietly alone
I sit in the dark
In moonlit park
And rhyme these words on my phone
Tomorrow’s a show
Ready to go
But I feel tired and weary
I’m sure it will be fun
For everyone
But I will be cautiously leery
It’s just some art
Straight from the heart
And many may come to enjoy
While some come to see
Others will be
Using this time for their ploy
I’ll just sit in this park
Long after dark
And contemplate my secret sorrow
With rising sun
Shall come colour and fun
It all happens here tomorrow

©2015 James Takeo

Leave a Reply

