Poem: Possibly, Pop and Tea

image

I love the way you wear my shirt
With twinkling eyes and gentle smirk
Hold me in your gaze and smile
With spider adding to your style
On this cold day do I feel warm
As I feel closer to your form
But we will laugh as we all do
As we cover Emily in sticker tattoos
Chicken wings and pizza for us three
Emily says “possibly, pop and tea”
She might not nap, and jump around
It’s not bad now, she’s sleeping sound
And as you both lie soundly in rest
I know this day has been the best

©2015 James Takeo

Leave a Reply

