Poem: How Much It Fills My Heart With Joy

image

How much it fills my heart with joy
To have you both near me
A little princess and a queen
Who fill my thoughts with glee
My little place on West Main Street
Transformed into magic palace
Free from worries of the world
And all its bad and malice
You make this world so colorful
Whenever you two are near
And I wish to do just so much more
And it will start right here
In our kingdom of light and joy
We spend this time together
Stay in both of your sunshine
That protects us from cold weather
Movies and messes are everyday
This does not bother me
So glad to have you in my life
For you two, I shall be
A simple man, with greater plans
To make this world much better
Just to see you two smile
And we can be happy together
When the days grow dark and cold
I will not waver nor will I fear
My heart is filled with so much joy
When you two, with me, are here

©2015 James Takeo

Leave a Reply

