Poem: To Once Again Draw You Near

image

To once again draw you near
Beneath my gentle touch
To be so close and have you here
I feel this longing so much
The ache and burn deep within
That consumes my flesh and heart
Only trembles beneath my skin
Like masterpiece of art
The feel of you within my reach
How much it makes me yearn
Words now silent from my speech
And my heart does burn
At your shoulder, heaven resides
Gently framed by your mane
Fragrance fills me deep inside
Driving me insane
So close I come to having you
Burning with desire
Discover again what I once knew
And take me to peaks much higher
As my heart beats like a drum
My hands that run over thee
Soon, not yet, will this time come
When you again have me

©2015 James Takeo

Leave a Reply

