Poem: Saturday Night Poem

image

This is Saturday night
There is no glory here
No loud music playing
No voices raised in cheer
Just some walls around me
Faint dim light glow
Where everyone has gone to
I do not seem to know
Sit here in some quiet
Think about my day
Look forward to tomorrow
Tonight I wish and pray
Maybe there’ll be something
That I am looking for
No more feeling that I’m less
I only want to do more
This is Saturday night
While I sit right here
Tomorrow is another day
That is always near

©2014 James Takeo

Leave a Reply

