Poem: How Much Do I Long For Thee

image

How much do I long for thee
The countless hours tell
Of solitude in minutes
And weeks were spent in Hell
Release me from this prison
Grant me shining treasure
Only to see you again
Want I cannot measure
How much do I ache for thee
And my heart it doth now yearn
A spark alight within me
A fire consumes and burns
Oh! How much I pine for thee
To once again be near
To touch soft cheek once more
Whisper in gentle ear
Pace about humble abode
And wish that you could hear
These words and deeds I submit to you
For you I most hold dear

©2014 James Takeo

One thought on “Poem: How Much Do I Long For Thee

Leave a Reply

