Poem: Heart of Snow

image

I wish I had
A heart of snow
Glittering white
In  sunlight’s glow
Frosty pale
And burning bright
Gleaming, still
In moon and night
The snow could fill
My empty heart
Make clean and new
And give fresh start
Turns all it touches
To beautiful white
Covers all
And brings dark to light
Months are frozen
Timeless and still
My heart would whiten
Wrapped in icy chill
If I had
A heart of snow
It would grow cold
Like I already know

©2014 James Takeo

One thought on “Poem: Heart of Snow

Leave a Reply

