Poem: Gasoline Moon

image

There’s a big, bright moon above
Hanging in the nighttime sky
Cloudy oily rainbow
Surrounds a silvery eye
Looking on this quiet town
Looking down on me
Now I wish upon it
This same moon, do you see?
Are you right now gazing up
Staring at its wonder
Fall beneath its silver spell
That you look up under?
Do you see the moon I see
And discover what is revealed
Are you so far away from me
That this you cannot feel?
I hope that you may hear my wish
And this dream comes true
Though you’re not so close me
I’m always near to you

©2014 James Takeo

Leave a Reply

