Poem: It Means Everything to Me

image

All of the little things
That you do and say
Tremble with anticipation for them
Each and every day
Quick smile that shines at me
The stars shine in your eyes
All the secrets that are beyond it
For me to realize
With every passing moment
Words that are unsaid
Leaves me breathless and quiet
And all my words are dead
Say not a word to me
Just give me look of wonder
Amazing is how I see you
From above and under
You think that you do nothing
That it’s only what I see
All the little things that you do
It means everything to me

©2014 James Takeo

Leave a Reply

