Poem: You Are My Dream

image

You are my dream
While awake or asleep
In my thoughts and my heart
So precious and deep
When I am awake
It is as if you are there
And when I slumber
This vision do I share
Of you and of me
Once again, hand in hand
In a faraway place
In some exotic land
The look in your eyes
The feel of you near
The dream that I hold onto
Keeps my head clear
In my head late at night
This wish do I make
And again in my arms
Do I wish you to take
To make this dream come true
I wish it once more
To make each day this hope
Is what I long for
One day it will be
My dream come true
When I can once more
Be right beside you

For BH

©2014 James Takeo

Leave a Reply

