Poem: Phantom Gallery

image

Dark places where I’m not seen
Wishing that I had my dream
Empty space that’s full of art
Empty space that’s in my heart
In the shadows will I sit
From this place move not one bit
Hidden beyond window pane
From the street, dread the rain
Colours look out into night
I sit silent, stay out of sight
Rafters above groan and creak
Not one word now do I speak
Hidden behind canvas bright
Glowing now in traffic’s light
I hide here, and watch night pass
In smoke and sad, gone too fast
Art gallery where ghosts now dwell
I wish release from this spell

©2014 James Takeo

One thought on “Poem: Phantom Gallery

Leave a Reply

