Poem: Not Just the World…You

Everywhere I wander
Every person that I meet
Everything they have to say
Written in the street
Ten thousand different voices
Telling me where I should go
Asking me for answers
That they already know
All the talk and hope and hate
That keeps me on my toes
But my mind now wandering
Wherever now it goes
Only to you do my thoughts turn
Does my heart quickly go
Tremble at this feeling I have
Smiling as I know
The world can turn without me
And I can make it turn
But you’re the one I’d do it for
For you my heart still burns

©2014 James Takeo

Leave a Reply

