Poem: Body of Art

image

What great joy astounds me
At the coming of your grace
Languid softness gleaming
From this gentle face
Eyes that reveal laughter
Eyes that have shed tears
With glinting intense sparkle
I tremble as they near
Lips that softly brush me
Soft and warm to touch
Tremble deep inside me
This waiting far too much
Velvet skin that’s glowing
Form that draws me near
This body close beside me
I wish not to disappear
Every word I write here
Every moment I retain
Masterpiece of this world
I wish to hold again

©2014 James Takeo

Leave a Reply

