Poem: This is Goodbye

This is goodbye
Because I just don’t care
My hope and dream
Disappear into thin air

This is goodbye
Because I feel defeated
No past mistakes
Shall be repeated

This is goodbye
Because haters all win
They look down from above
And act without sin

This is goodbye
Because I’m sick of trying
My heart is bleeding
My hope is dying

This is goodbye
Because others won’t be hurt
They won’t get dragged down
Into the shit and the dirt

This is goodbye
Because people are bad
Just blame all the others
For what makes them sad

This is goodbye
Because I’m only a boy
I’m scared and confused
I don’t feel any joy

This is goodbye
Because no matter how strong
It just doesn’t matter
I’ll always be wrong

This is goodbye
That’s all that remains
These few words here
And far too much pain

It’s the last little bit
And with heavy sigh
I end this poem
This is goodbye

©2014 James Takeo

Leave a Reply

