Poem: You Are Like the Sunshine

You are like the sunshine
I see it in your smile
Every time you look at me
I’m gazing at you all the while
Behind your eyes, there’s laughter
It comes beaming through
Only makes me want more
Of everything that’s you
Your touch is like a gentle breeze
Caressing where it lands
Feel the softness of your heart
Flowing through your hand
Every minute that I’m with you
There are no clouds or night
Only endless sunshine
Only in your light

©2014 James Takeo

Leave a Reply

