Poem: A Darker Path

image

A darker path
Alone at night
When all is dusk and dim
There is no wrath
By this moonlight
Now blows October wind
When I’m alone
No longer fraught
With days events unfolded
I feel like stone
Yet I’ve forgot
Those I’ve praised and scolded
There’s only me
Alone in thought
As my mind grows quiet
Now I can be
With time I’ve got
Away from this day’s riot
Comfort now
Do I find
On this lamplit trail
I shall somehow
In my own mind
Find my feelings will not fail
And thus to home
Do I now go
To rest this weary head
This time my own
For me to sow
The seeds of dreams in bed

©2013 James Takeo

Leave a Reply

