Poem: 4 by 7

It’s still an empty room
Just another tomb
Sealed within my doom
Yet safe like a womb
Calm as a bomb
While the world keeps on
Night, dark and long
Away from all wrong
I hear them out there
Through the night air
Shout without care
Life unaware
While I sit here, alone
My head like a stone
Upon empty throne
This prison, my own
Just like anywhere
That I’ve come to care
My burden, I bear
Right back to nowhere
Been here before
And many times more
Unsure what’s in store
Shakes me to the core
Chaos, do I know
Anywhere that I go
Stand strong against flow
Because I will it so

©2013 James Takeo

Leave a Reply

