Poem: All the Beautiful Girls Are All So Far Away

image

All the beautiful girls
Are all so far away
They live in a distant land
From which I’ve gone away
Somewhere, out there
They see me from a thousand miles
Beaming from the distance
With the brightness in a smile
All too far from where I am
Do their eyes not see me
Only get glimpses of
Who I am supposed to be
Somewhere someone’s waiting
And hoping that I’ll come
Fly from this place I’m at
Leave this place I’m from
One day, I will journey
To this distant land
Just to see your smile
And feel the warmth of your hand

© 2013 James Takeo

Leave a Reply

