Poem: Bad Things Happen on a Beautiful Day

image

Bad things happen
On a beautiful day
Sun-filled sky
Turns to gray
Birds still sing
Though not for me
Left with thoughts
Of what won’t be
Here I sit
While the world still turns
Calm clear day
While my heart burns
Flowers do bloom
But the colour fades
In the sunlight
I only see shades
All is beautiful
And alive
But here I sit, empty
On this, I thrive
Don’t look back
Just keeping walking on
Like this beautiful day
Soon, you’ll be gone

©2013 James Takeo

Leave a Reply

