Poem: This Writing Gets Me Nowhere

image

This writing gets me nowhere
It’s just a bunch of words
Some will find great insight
Some find it absurd
I am no great poet
Nor shall I ever be
This is simply my recitation
Of the things I feel and see
Sometimes it is clever
Sometimes it is sad
Its just the way that I relate
All the feelings that’s I’ve had
Some find it insightful
Honest, and profound
Some just think it’s garbage
And proof that I’m unsound
I may not be published
And my words may be forgot
At least I got these lines out
Of what I felt and thought
When I’m gone here’s something
That I can leave behind
And give another this message
And offer them peace of mind

©2013 James Takeo

2 thoughts on “Poem: This Writing Gets Me Nowhere

Leave a Reply

