Poem: I Used to Write You Poems

image

I used to write you poems
But now there are no words
No praises shall I sing to you
No rhymes about you heard
I used to tell of your beauty
And the heaven in your eyes
Now I will say nothing
My emotions, I’ve disguised
All the sweetest words you’ve heard
I shall not speak them again
The tender feelings I expressed
Was in a time so far back when
The kindest things that I had said
I meant them as so true
Every heartfelt word I wrote
Each was inspired by you
But now the words I longed to speak
They do not reach your ears
The time now gone for our happiness
The time now gone with tears
I used to write you poems
That’s what my words were for
But now I write of other things
Since you don’t read them anymore

©2013 James Takeo

6 thoughts on “Poem: I Used to Write You Poems

  1. I’m experiencing the same thing as you right now. Since I decided to switch off my feelings for him, I get no more inspiration to write, there’s nothing to write to anymore. It’s good that you still have other things to write about.

Leave a Reply

