Poem: Lazy Cats Inspire Me

image

Lazy cats inspire me
With their simplicity
No matter where I wander to
On my bed, they’ll be
Waiting for my arrival
Meowing when I go
They await upon my bed
I’ll return, this they know
No matter where I lay my head
Or where I make my home
They know where I’m returning to
No matter where I roam
They spend their days sleeping
With no worry and no doubt
And with a purr and shaking stretch
They go back to crashing out
Luxurious in their slumber
Regal as they nap
Curled into bended shape
On furniture or lap
These lazy cats inspire me
With purrs that rumble deep
They give me inspiration
To curl up and sleep

@2013 James Takeo

Leave a Reply

