Poetry Reading: This Sh!t Just Happens

image
A small and intimate gathering was held in Rose City on Friday night. Our venue hosts at Humbled’s Hallows on King Street allowed myself and others to display artwork among his antiques on display. I also invited others to read their poems and words. Most of the night was spent in discussion with others about arts, culture, and our community.

image

This is hopefully the pioneering event in which independent artists/writers in Welland are able to share their work with an audience in a small gathering. I’m hoping this also want be the last of these readings I get to do here in my hometown. I’m also pretty pleased that I sold a couple pieces of artwork, though I had not originally intended to do so.

I was also very honoured to have one of the other poets write and dedicate a poem to me.

image

As far as planning another one of these events? Well, all mysteries shall eventually be revealed in time…

Leave a Reply

