Poem: Everything and Nothing

image

Everything and nothing
That’s all I have for you
Not a plan do I have
Yet there’s so much to do
Every single yesterday
Is a tomorrow that never comes
No matter where I’m going to
Always returning where I’m from
In the middle, but outside
On edge and center do I roam
Every new place that I discover
Brings me closer to my home
Paths will cross, intertwine
And each for their own reason
All mystery revealed in time
When it’s the proper season
No longer sit in Limbo
Nor wait in purgatory
This is a tale that now ends
To begin a brand new story

©2013 James Takeo

Leave a Reply

