Poem: The Needle Hums and Sings

The needle hums and sings

And zips across the skin

It draws its lines across them

And marks them deep within

A pattern is created

In flesh, it stands apart

Some have simple meanings

Some, deep within the heart

Steady, wincing, buzzing

Pulling, drawing blood

Colours sweat and glisten

Trickle in their floods

Ringing, stinging, cutting

Marks and meanings I create

Everywhere that I am drawn

I find this to be my fate

Just a little picture

I place upon the skin

No mind to their own senses

Or to reasons there lie within

I just watch the needles

Puncture every pore

And turned what’s there into something

That it will be no more

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

