Poem: Maybe I Can Sleep

Image

Maybe I will sleep

Before the golden dawn

Finally let go

Let the world go on

Maybe I will dream

And finally be free

To do all that I wish

And be what I can be

Maybe I will rest

My weary troubled mind

And in this blissful nothingness

Answers I will find

Maybe I will lie

In a bed that’s warm

Safe beneath the covers

Free from any harm

Maybe I will slumber

And the world will fade away

Never to awaken

To cold light of day

Maybe I will rest

And not awake again

Slip into eternal dream

That will bring no pain

 

 

©2013 James Takeo

Leave a Reply

